Stonehaven Darts League AGM 4th August 2019 Minutes

Attendees: Elaine Kearns (EK-Neuk B), Barry Gellatly (BG-Troupers), John Still (JS-Troupers), Myles Vaughan (MV-Neuk C), Sean Carter (SC-Paddock), Paul Begg (PB-Paddock), Lauren Kearns (LK-Neuk B), Angela Ironside (AI-Troupers), Denis Garden (DG-Creel), Stevie Taylor (ST-Market), Grant Robb (GR-Legion A), Ronnie Fernie (RF-Legion A), Mike Grubb (MG-Station B), Jean Copland (JC-Legion B), Debbie Watson (DW-Station Ladies), Kelly Qualters (KQ-Station Ladies), Emma Stellard (ES-Station Ladies), Stuart Howie (SH-Station A), Mark Lees (ML-Station A), Russell Mutch (RM-Troupers Bees)

Apologies: Neil Robbie – Quoiters

- 1. Welcome and Roll Call EK called the meeting to order at 19.40
- 2. Apologies for Absence Apologies from Neil Robbie of Quoiters
- 3. Minutes of 2018 AGM and any matters arising No minutes were available as the Secretary resigned
- 4. Annual Report EK congratulated the Super League team on its achievements this year, in narrowly missing promotion. EK also explained there were some fines to the League for non-attendance at Grampian Darts meetings, and suggested a spread of responsibility would address this issue. ML advised that some emails had not been received which may have led to the non-attendance. EK congratulated Ian Towe of the Station team for his topping of the overall averages in the BICC for Scotland North, also going undefeated.
- 5. Presentation of Accounts BG handed out the statement of accounts, and pointed out that although the balance sheet showed a profit of £652.26, there was still approximately £500 to come off that figure which had been allocated to new shirts for the Super League team. BG was pleased that the SDDL was back on an even keel financially and reported that an increase in scratch card sales had counteracted a drop in competition fees, and a reduction in trophy purchasing and engraving had helped too. BG announced he would be stepping down as Treasurer, and then awarded the following prizes which had not been finalised on Presentation Night. Best Ladies player Kelly Qualters (Station Ladies), Best Mens player Ben Cassie (Station A) and Highest Checkout Sean Carter 160 (Neuk C), all other trophies outstanding were handed to representatives present.

6. Election of Committee -

Chairman – EK offered to stand again, RF was proposed by GR and seconded by MV RF – 6 votes EK – 4 votes 1 abstention Ronnie Fernie elected Chairman

Secretary – MV proposed by GR and seconded by PB Myles Vaughan elected Secretary

Treasurer – GR proposed by BG and seconded by MV Grant Robb elected Treasurer

Mark Lees, Alan Masson and Stevie Taylor also to be added as members, approved unanimously.

7. New Team Applications – Applications were received from Legion B & The Leathan, both were approved

8. Amendments -

- a. Agreed unanimously, carried
- b. Agreed unanimously, carried
- c. Agreed unanimously, carried
- d. Agreed unanimously, carried
- e. Agreed unanimously, carried

9. Motions –

- a. Agreed unanimously, carried
- b. After discussion, the motion was removed so further consultation could be held with the licensees by the committee, before the proposal could be offered for a vote in the future.
- c. Agreed unanimously, carried
- d. Yes 7 No 4 , carried
- e. Yes 5 No 5 Abstention 1, status quo exists
- f. Agreed unanimously, cost to the League £84.00
- g. Yes -2 No -9, not carried
- 10. Committee Meeting Dates Committee to advise dates
- 11. Close Meeting closed 20.45